Purpose:  Develop and implement communication plans both internally and with the general public.

Kathy Hunter, Director Program Development, Supportive Housing Works,
Christie Stewart, Director Development, New Reach,

Committee Members:
Adam Bovilsky, City of Norwalk, ODFC Co-chair                                                                                           
Michelle McGauley, Operation Hope                                                                                                               Erin McDonough, Open Door Shelter                                                                                                       Chase Wright, The Hour

Ad Hoc Committee Member:
Pam Ralston, ODFC Manager,                                                                                                          Beth DeMarte, Fairfield County's Community Foundation

Staff: Doran Wright, Opening Doors Fairfield County Project Coordinator

Meetings: Monthly, 3rd Wednesday, 1 - 2:30 pm, Norwalk City Hall, Room 101, unless otherwise indicated on the website calendar


  • Website Development – Communications Committee has launched a website, which will serve as one tool for informing both our internal organizational partners, as well as external audiences such as donors, legislators and foundations interested in learning more about ODFC’s work.
  • Special Event Communication – ODFC leaders work with the committee to develop plans and special communication like news releases, newsletters and brochures.